Testimonials

 

From: Ken Ritter     
Sent: Thursday, May 22, 2014 11:07 PM
To: Debbie

Debbie,
    The blankets worked out very well as our promotional gift to all our 240 participants and also a gift to all the staff at the golf course, and our corporate sponsors.  Everyone had very nice compliments on the blanket and their appreciation.  Your ideas of how to order the blankets and have them printed and the grey cloth material imprinted with the corporate sponsors and sewn onto the blanket presented our sponsors extremely well.  Your out of the box suggestions were much appreciated and produced a great promotional gift for our needs.  The PA Dutch Chapter and I appreciate your expertise in the process.
                            Thank you,
                            Ken Ritter

 

2013   Profits for Passions Nominee

Debbie Berger,  Owner of Hasch Daal Custom Embroidery
Nominated by: Michelle Schilling

What inspired you to nominate this person?
Debbie is always willing to lend a help in her community. She also has a smile on her face and is full of ideas to help organizations promote their mission.


What local charities/communities/organizations does the nominee support?
Northeast Berks Chamber of Commerce, Kutztown Community Partnership, Kutztown Grange, Alzheimer’s Association and more.

Give an example(s) of how the nominee serves their community and involves other (employees, family members, friends, etc…)
Debbie volunteers her time at numerous events throughout the year.
 

Marlo October 24, 2013 at 2:16 pm  - Debbie is such a pleasure to talk to. She is very thorough with the work she has done for my husband & I with her embroidery business. She does an amazing job & is a wonderful person who is involved in a lot of great organizations.
 

Joanne October 24, 2013 at 2:25 pm  - Debbie has always been a big supporter of our community. In her monthly newsletter she always give information on how to promote our own businesses. She been a wonderful friend and is always very upbeat.

 

Judy Fritch October 24, 2013 at 2:27 pm  - Deborah Berger is an intelligent, hard working, female entrepreneur who grew up in the small rural community of Kutztown, PA. She has always been a creative individual working well with all whom she comes in contact with. Deborah is highly motivated, very helpful to her clients, involved in her community, and takes on new challenges in her career and life with a pleasant smile and attitude. Her business, Hasch Daal Custom Embroidery, expresses her passion for being creative and a little bit of the “history of the PA Dutch area” too. She has devoted many hours to her business “passion’” – growing to reach out to many groups. Please consider Deborah for the recipient for the recognition for top “Profits for Passion” . Deborah is a deserving candidate for the award.

 

Jeann Cengeri October 24, 2013 at 2:43 pm  - I have worked with Debbie a number of years when ordering work shirts, pens or whatever else I needed. Debbie is always pleasant, yet professional. She volunteers at the Kutztown Grange to serve banquets. She is involved in the Kutztown Community Partnership’s Promotions Committee that plan various community events that bring people together. Debbie is involved with the Northeast Berks Chamber of Commerce and is on their Board of Directors, as well as the chairperson of the Membership Committee. She also took care of her mom during her illness and still finds time to help her dad and has time for 3 grandchildren. Debbie is very deserving of this award.

 

Gayle Sanders October 24, 2013 at 2:43 pm  - Debbie has been an inspiration for me and others in the community. In addition to operating her business she has found time to devote to community and charitable organizations and her family. She is eager to assist with projects and completes tasks in a timely fashion. Debbie has faced challenges over the years with a positive attitude and a smile on her face. It is always a pleasure to work with her.

 

Matt Santos on October 24, 2013 at 2:47 pm  - Debbie is actively involved in the community and is one of those people that can always be counted on to make an event successful, either through her business or by volunteering her time. Her work with the Northeast Berks Chamber of Commerce has been crucial, and as a past fellow board member and co-worker, I endorse her highly for this award.

 

Ellen Overcast on October 24, 2013 at 2:50 pm  - Debbie is always willing to help with suggestions for my travel business. She was one of the first people to contact me when I joined the chamber and made me feel very welcome. She has the ability to make a person feel as though they are the most important person she is working with! She is someone I know I can turn to with any challenge I may have! Don’t know what I’d do without her!

 

Keith Brintzenhoff  on October 24, 2013 at 2:54 pm  - What a good person she is !

 

Tim Fisher on October 24, 2013 at 2:55 pm  - I’ve known Debbie for many years. She is every dedicated to her work and has always had a passion for giving back to the community. A great business owner and an even better humanitarian.

 

John L Scott  on October 24, 2013 at 3:04 pm  - Debbie has always inspired me to network and be more effective with referrals. I look to Debbie as a leader in the many organizations we have participated together at. She is always visible and always willing to provide her professional opinion. Thank you Debbie for being a great partner!

 

Oletha Hartman October 24, 2013 at 3:36 pm  - Debbie works hard building her business and also finds time to help her DAD with his needs outside his home. She has volunteered at many Kutztown Grange fundraising functions for several such as serving banquets and helping at their fundraising bingo events. True to the phrase, “if you want to get something done, ask a busy person”, that’s Debbie.

 

Clare Kilpatrick Benz October 24, 2013 at 3:40 pm  - Debbie is an amazing leader in the volunteer field. She has led the Northeast Berks Chamber of Commerce Membership Committee, of which I have been a member. Debbie is frequently the face and voice of the Chamber, in greeting new and returning members to events. Her enthusiasm is contagious, and many new events have occurred due to her commitment and inspiration.

 

Carol Shurr October 24, 2013 at 3:45 pm  - Debbie is a wonderful giving person. Always a great and caring

 

Gloria Lewis October 24, 2013 at 3:46 pm  - Debbie takes pride in every project that she does. She strives to give the customer what they want. She always has great ideas if you aren’t sure of what you want. Debbie is a blessing to everyone that she has contact with.

 

Heather Uczynski October 24, 2013 at 4:12 pm  - Debbie is a wonderful person, with an amazing amount of energy. She is always willing to help out with any organization she is involved in.

 

Nancy Bowman October 24, 2013 at 6:44 pm  - We have asked Debbie Berger to do embroidery work for our farm and our 4-H club for many years. Her work is done in a timely fashion and is of excellent quality. She’s very easy to work with and does everything she can to meet our needs. We appreciate her friendly personality and positive outlook. She’s helped the community as well. She’s a great model for any small business owner.

 

Kayla Fusselman October 24, 2013 at 7:51 pm  - Working with Debbie was great! Our organization needed sweatshirts and were confused on the pricing and she answered all of our questions very quickly. She made the process understandable. We had no problems working with her. Doing business with Debbie is such a pleasure!

 

Melissa Fisher October 24, 2013 at 8:32 pm  - Debbie is always willing to give back to the community as well as helping other local businesses. She is very involved with the county chapter and other small business organizations. She is always willing to give her time!

 

Cindy Blefgen October 24, 2013 at 9:29 pm  - Debbie is always ready to take on a challenge and give 100 percent no matter what else she is involved with at the time.

 

Cindy Varner October 24, 2013 at 9:48 pm  - Debbie is always a friend to everyone. She tries to help others who are business owners, too. She is constantly trying to encourage the small business owner. She has a great deal of integrity and wisdom when it comes to building a business. I’m honored to know this hard working lady.

 

Rita Guthrie October 25, 2013 at 12:52 am  - Debbie Berger has been in my small business owners circle in Eastern Pennsylvania for about 2 years. She is a hard worker, reliable, creative, and always ready to cheerfully offer a helping hand. Instead of constantly working to promote her own embroidery business, Debbie thinks of others first. She encourages people to get involved, learn and connect to others, be a part of the business momentum, and have fun doing it. It is obvious that community is tops on Debbie’s priority list.

 

Jodi Merkel October 25, 2013 at 1:14 am  - It is always a pleasure to work with Debbie. I see her smiling face at a lot of local events that she volunteers to help with.

 

C Wetzel October 25, 2013 at 3:04 am  - I had the pleasure of working with Debbie over the past 2 yrs organizing our 40th class reunion. Debbie’s experience & expertise was a definite asset to the committee ‘s successful event. She opened her shop for our meetings & gave freely of her business knowledge & business connections . Debbie is definitely a contender for this award.

 

Maggie Egan October 25, 2013 at 10:06 am  - Debbie is kind and compassionate.She puts pride in her work.I have ben coming to Debbie for a few years now and I feel she goes above and beyond for her her clients.

 

Kent Dahlquist October 25, 2013 at 12:13 pm  - I was one of Debbie’s first customers many years ago when she purchased her first machine. Debbie is the type of person who works very hard for her customers (and let me say, she has never made me feel as though I am a customer, but more a friend). She is friendly, creative, thinks out of the box when designing, goes the extra mile to work with me and has never let me down. Debbie is deserving of any recognition that may come her way. Please allow me to add that Debbie is a good person with a strong heart and supports her community as well.

 

Lynn Rosencrans October 25, 2013 at 4:06 pm  - Debbie has been a supporter and adopter to our organization, One by One, Inc. She has assisted us with joining the Chamber of Commerce and helping our group move up in the ranks of all the many other groups. We appreciate her friendship.

 

Traci October 26, 2013 at 3:14 am  - Debbie is a wonderful person! She supports the youth in many avenues in our local area. I often see her at KYAA softball events and she has supported our girls in RIM Dance competitions :)

 

Linda Bowers October 26, 2013 at 4:17 pm  - Debbie interacts very well with her customers. She is patient, kind, informative and creative. Her website is easy to follow and informative.

 

Amy Miller October 29, 2013 at 7:17 pm  - Debbie is a great advocate for the Northeast Berks Chamber of Commerce, always attending networking events with a smile. She promotes the chamber in her company newsletter, but she never seems like a pushy saleswoman. She is friendly and helpful and deserves to be recognized.

 

Kelly Weisner October 31, 2013 at 2:42 pm  - Always willing to lend a hand, Debbie is a true “people” person. She knows so many people; she is a great person to network with. Both personally and professional she goes out of her way help others. Lehigh County 4-H has used her business for years, and enjoys working with Debbie. She is a forward thinker.

 

Sherry Christman October 31, 2013 at 11:58 pm  - Debbie is a very kind and caring person. I am so glad I met her a few years ago. She is an inspiration to me as I started my own business last year. She is very active in the community and I often see her at various events. Debbie always has a smile on her face. I am so happy to have her in my life as a business associate and a friend.

 

Bob Hobaugh November 4, 2013 at 7:04 pm  - Debbie always does a good job for the community no matter what organization she works through. At the Northeast Berks Chamber of Commerce she makes a positive differences whether as a member, director or officer. She always has a smile and a cheerful approach!

 

Jamie November 6, 2013 at 3:01 am  -  Debbie has been very supportive of the Kutztown Area Schools Music Association (KASMA) for years. From fundraisers to music jackets, onion stand aprons to senior music student gifts, her creativity and enthusiasm for our projects is endless and her generosity commendable and appreciated. It is a joy to work with her supporting our schools and community. This recognition is very deserved !

 

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


                                                                                                                                                                                                                               I had used Hasch Daal Custom Embroidery for the first time last year.  After renting uniforms for 10 years and talking to Debbie about the different options she offers with her work gear she has saved the our company a substantial amount of money.  Debbie had pointed out different options for us to choose from which shows me that she really cares about her work.  She also gave us several other options for us to consider for advertising.  We appreciated the short lead times and the fast service service that she offers which makes us glad to be one of here clients. 
-Keith Berger,   VITRA

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

From the Northeast Berks Chamber of Commerce Weekly Newsletter   -  1/10/14
MEMBER SPOTLIGHT -
HaschDaal Custom Embroidery, Silk Screening & Promotional Items


Think of that old saying - if you want something done, ask a busy person. Just ask Deborah Berger of Hasch Daal Custom Embroidery.  She is a "go to" person when something in Kutztown needs to be accomplished.  And her philanthropic efforts were recognized in November when she was nominated for an award from Profits for Passion.

Profits for Passion is a Berks County organization that annually honors small business owners that have exceptional community involvement, and they're celebrated at an awards dinner for their outstanding accomplishments. Although Deborah didn't come in first, the nomination alone is something she can be proud of.  

So what does she do?  For starters, she's on the board of directors of the Northeast Berks Chamber of Commerce and has served as secretary for the past four years.  She's on the Ambassador and Fundraising Committees and has also been chairperson of the very active Membership Committee.

Deborah works at the voting polls for Maxatawny Township whenever elections are held, and volunteers at the Kutztown Grange serving at banquets.  She also helps the Grange out by working at their fundraising Bingo events six times a year.

She's active with the Kutztown Bicentennial Committee, planning the events to be held in 2015. Deborah also donates a fair amount of time to the Kutztown Community Partnership and serves on the Promotions Committee, planning events for Kutztown's Main Street Program. She was on the committee to create a new marketing plan and website for KCP.

Tired yet just from reading what Deborah does?  Throw into the mix a dad in an assisted living facility and three active grandkids that she often babysits.

Deborah did find time for herself this past fall with an extended cruise to Alaska.  And, it's fair to say if you ask her what's new she'll have an interesting answer.  

Congratulations on your accomplishments, Deborah!

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Debbie is one of the most creative businesswomen I work with & it shows in the quality work & service she provides. I couldn't ask for a better "partner" for my client's needs.

-Kim  Davis - The Bark on Main

 

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

I have worked with Debbie to order staff shirts for for St Croix condominium complex, the Cruzan Princess. they loved their Christmas presents & wear them proudly still today. Other owners have commented as to how professional it has made the staff look. They, the owners want to get shirts too, but I wanted to keep them special for my staff only. thank you for working up the custom design for me.                                                                                                      Sincerely, Cheryl Robertson. Owner of Seasdie-in-St. Croix & SeaBreeze-in-St. Croix condos

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

I was very impressed the first time I visited Debbie to inquire about promotional items for our company. She is professions & knowledgeable about her service & business ion general. she talked the time to help you find the exactly the right items or items to promote your business. The quality of the clothing available is of the highest possible; this is one of the reasons I approached Debbie in the first place. In additional, other customers highly recommended her because of her quality of her embroidery, You won't be disappointed in her work or in the item(s). I personally have recommended her to other companies, & I have a link on her website to ours because I am so satisfied with Hasch Daal.

Linda Baver  of   Miller Sanitary Service.

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Debbie Berger, owner of Hasch Daal Embroidery, was who I turned to for my massage practice logo & design. Debbie referred me to those who could perfect my custom designed logo, enhance the quality so she could embroider it on my shirts, which is always a source of advertising for me. 

Debbie is always willing to sit with you & discuss options, colors & style. She is an expert in knowing how & where to place a design & gives many suggestions on articles of clothing that can be used as your source of advertising for your business. I look forward to working with her again, for the next advertising project using my logo. 

She is always eager to help you promote your own business-from her business. She keeps her clients informed of opportunities with local communities to get your business know. Because of Debbie professionalism I have already referred others to her when they express the desire to find someone who embroiders shirts for their business, 

Cindy Varner  of Owner of Tranquil Touch Therapeutic Massage, LLC

 

 

 


Copyright © 2014. All Rights Reserved.